Testimonials

98.6% of our clients would recommend our services to others. Find out what their testimonials say.

Testimonials & Reviews

The following are just some of the positive things that our clients are saying about us. We are pleased to find that our service is such a success and can be so beneficial to individuals and corporate clients respectively.

SUBMIT YOUR TESTIMONIAL

If you’re one of our customers who wants to add your own review/testimonial, please fill out the form and send it to us.

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your company name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?

Great customer service

I have been particularly pleased with the level of customer service that Onyx accorded us. In addition, their pre-event meeting is very thorough. For example, their site inspection estimates set-up space, ceiling heights, checks for ceiling obstructions e.g. chandeliers among others. I was delighted when Onyx sketched their proposed AV, lighting and stage positioning for excellent delivery of our end-year party and team building events respectively on 18th December 2015. They come highly recommended as these events were a success.

Charles L. Omondi
Welfare Chairman, Information Communications Technology Centre (ICTC) Welfare, University of Nairobi
March 5, 2018

Trusted Service Provider

As an award-winning restaurant, we do take very seriously our restaurant’s musical contribution to our patrons. After a rigorous pre-qualification process, we selected Onyx Sound & Lights as our Event Production partner for the Lord Errol Sunday Jazz Brunch and Club Night events respectively. We found Onyx to have a varied repertoire of songs that were highly suited to our clients. Onyx also provided state of the art equipment; speakers, screens, lighting and so much more. They were very professional and went above and beyond their service level agreement to provide pre-event marketing, promotion during the event and post-event marketing services. I give my highest recommendation to hire Onyx Sound & Lights as your Event Production partner.

Selma Nabwire
Administration Manager, The Lord Errol Gourmet Restaurant (Winner Restaurant of the year, 2017), Nairobi
March 5, 2018

Impressed by the tailored Audio-Visual approach to our wedding

The plans for our wedding day were quite specific and planned down to the tiniest of details. It was, therefore, our greatest pleasure to have Onyx meet, and exceed our expectations with their service on our special day. Everything went down as planned, without a hitch, and with undeniably great sound quality. In a market where choosing a service provider is a gamble, I’d highly recommend Onyx Sound & Lights for their guarantee.

Ndunge Mwangi
Tamambos, Karen
December 30, 2017

Very helpful and professional

We hired Onyx Sound & Lights for our wedding on 10th December 2017 at Dusit D2, Nairobi. We found them to be professional, responsive, and pleasant to work with. Their equipment was state of the art. They stayed throughout the day/night and provided us with services that were hiccup-free. The DJ and Band were excellent and they kept the tunes coming. We highly recommend their services.

Joe & Noni
DusitD2
December 10, 2017

You’re in good hands

We would like to express our appreciation of the work that you carried out for us during our Office Launch and 30 Years Anniversary celebrations held on the 27th November 2017.We were delighted that our event vision was brought to life by your skilled Audio-Visual team. The keynote speeches of our Chief Guests the Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Environment Professor Judy Wakhungu and Her Excellency the German Ambassador to Kenya Ms Jutta Frasch was crystal clear to the audience. The cocktail function was themed and styled to perfection; all cabling was beautifully hidden and the audio-visual system was thoroughly tested and checked before the event began. We received a number of compliments from our guests for having had such a wonderful event. Without a doubt, I recommend Onyx Sound & Lighting as a partner you can count on for end-to-end event management.

Victoria Wambua
Project Officer Accounting – Kenya & Ethiopia. Hanns Seidel Foundation
November 28, 2017

The best live music and entertainment for your wedding

Working with Onyx was fun and refreshing. They are professional, kept their promise and fully understood what we wanted for our wedding. The best part is the MC they proposed to us really entertained our guests, made all the necessary announcements, kept time and coordinated the different aspects of our wedding seamlessly. You will not be disappointed with Onyx Sound & Lights, they come highly recommended.

Arnold & Lisa
Fuschia Gardens
September 23, 2017

Reliability and transparency

We found that the most important attributes of Onyx Sound & Lights is their reliability and honesty. In all our dealings with them, complete transparency was used and what they promised was always delivered. On our wedding day, everything was great! The music superb! Our guests danced their hearts out. We worked well with Onyx from the get-go, and their music suggestions were really awesome. We appreciated all the input, dedication and professionalism of their team.

Sheila & Ken
Kenya Wildlife Service Club House
July 15, 2017

Flexible, patient and committed

The fact that Onyx accommodated us even with a last minute change of venue, we will forever be grateful to them. The quality of sound was perfect, the equipment was top-notch and as for the music, you gave us exactly what we asked for. You are organized, humble, easy to work with and highly professional. We sure did get the worth of our money and would certainly recommend you any day any time.

Lydia & Henry
Office Park Westlands
March 5, 2017

Dedicated and experienced staff

We have always found Onyx Sound & Lights to be extremely professional to work with and very knowledgeable in providing advice and technical expertise in event planning and delivery. They have a can-do attitude and always manage to deliver on bringing an idea to life.

Amina Simkange
Assistant Manager, The Lord Errol Gourmet Restaurant (Winner Restaurant of the year, 2017), Nairobi
March 5, 2017

I would certainly recommend Onyx Sound & Lights

I was very impressed with Onyx’s pre-event meeting that verified all our equipment requirements before the wedding. On the wedding day, Onyx Sound was amazing. The sound was fantastic. The lighting design was great and the DJ was on point. He respected and played our list of chosen songs and provided great entertainment the whole day and also at the evening party. The service was professional and we felt that our needs for our big day were successfully met.  Thank you.

Marion Mukolwe
Rusinga Island Lodge
December 10, 2016

Talent, experience and style

We found Onyx Sound & Lights through a referral and it probably was one of the best finds for our wedding. We were completely spared the hisses, pops and random surprises that are synonymous with a low-quality PA system and unprofessional sound technicians. The two pre-event meetings with the Dj and Sound Engineer respectively yielded results as the playlist recommended to us kept our guests on their feet. And it’s not just the day of the event where Onyx shine, we will always be grateful for the site inspection with Mildred that solved what could have been a major electrical hitch on our wedding day. Onyx also worked very well with our other vendors and we give them five stars.

Steve & Grace
Coopers Westlands
June 1, 2016

My friends and family danced like there is no tomorrow

One year later, we still hold the title of best wedding ever among our friends and family because they all really enjoyed themselves at our wedding. Onyx Sound & Lights truly delivered above and beyond our expectations. Thank you.

Andrew & Mwanamisi
Zereneti Gardens
June 1, 2016